Ads


» » Only in Naples - Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-In-Law

Only in Naples - Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-In-Law

Author: AD-TEAM on 17-01-2020, 11:09, Views: 7


Only in Naples - Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-In-Law
Only in Naples - Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-In-Law
Type : epub |
Size : 4.66 MB |
English |




Descirption: In the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this enchantingly warm and witty memoir follo American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean. It is all thanks to a surprising romance, a new passion for food, and a spirited woman who will become her mother-in-law--and teach her to laugh, to seize joy, and to love.

When I saw the sea at Gaeta, I knew that Naples was near and I was coming home.

Fresh out of college, Katherine arrives in Naples to intern at the United States Consulate. "There is a chaotic, vibrant energy about Naples that forces you to let go and give in," writes Katherine, who meets handsome, studious Salvatore one evening and finds herself immediately enveloped by his elegant mother, Raffaella, and the rest of the Avallone family. From that moment, Katherine's education begins: Never eat the crust of...

  •      Views 7  |  Comments 0
    Comments
    All rights by KeygenCrackSerial.com 2019